General Meeting of Shareholders
Board of Directors
Board of Supervisors
Senior Management
Regulatory Documents
 You are here: Home > Corporate Governance > Board of Directors > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Currently, the Bank has 13 directors in total, including 4 executive directors, 5 non-executive directors and 4 independent non-executive directors. 

With diversified backgrounds, directors of the Bank complement each other with regard to their expertise, professional competence and experience and express diversified perspectives and views, which ensure scientific decision-making of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee of the Board of Directors assesses the improvement of diversified composition of the Board of Directors in addition to its framework, number of directors and formation on a yearly basis.


Name Position Resume
Chen Siqing Chairman, Executive Director
Liao Lin Vice Chairman, Executive Director, President
Zheng Guoyu Executive director, Vice President
Wang Jingwu Executive director, Vice President
Lu Yongzhen Non-executive director
Feng Weidong Non-executive director
Cao Liqun Non-executive director
Chen Yifang Non-executive director
Dong Yang Non-executive director
Anthony Francis NEOH Independent Non-executive Director
Yang Siu Shun Independent Non-executive Director
Shen Si Independent Non-executive Director
Fred Zuliu Hu Independent Non-executive Director

Secretary to the Board of Directors:

Name Position Resume
Guan Xueqing Board Secretary

Where there is any discrepancy between the Chinese and English versions of the Bank's corporate governance documents, the Chinese version shall prevail. Please refer to the Chinese version where the English version is not available.